Skip to content
Back

Can I cancel an email right after sending it?

Cancel an email within seconds of sending it thanks to the undo-send delay.

Yes: after clicking "Send", you have three seconds to cancel the send. A message appears showing "Sending…" along with a "Cancel" button during this short window.

The cancellation window

As soon as you send, a three-second countdown begins. During this time, you can click "Cancel". After that, the email is sent for good and can no longer be recalled.

What happens if I cancel

The email isn't sent and you're returned to your editor. You can then edit it, fix it, or send it later.

Support

Need help?

If you haven't found the answer to your question, our Monaco-based support team replies quickly.